Borders: the Convention of Moss

Borders is back to Scandinavia this week with the Convention of Moss (signed on 14 January 1814) which established the union between Sweden and Norway, making the border between the two countries a simple administrative local border.

The Union lasted throughout the 19th century, until Norway declared its dissolution in 1905.

The Convention is held at the Riksarkivet in Stockholm and can be found on Archives Portal Europe.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s